For the second year in succession, Dr. M Chandrasekhar, Professor & Director, Centre for Public Policy at ASCI has been nominated as a Member of the Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) Task Force of the Dept. of Public Enterprises (DPE), GoI. The Task Force members are distributed among 10 Syndicates, that review the performance of and set targets for about 250 Central Public Sector Enterprises (CPSEs). Prof. Chandrasekhar is on the Syndicate that deals with Engineering, Transport & Consumer goods. Each Syndicate has 5 members, comprising two retired civil servants, one former CEO of a CPSE, one financial expert and one academic / domain expert. Among the 50 members of the Task Force from across India, there are just 8 Professors and Dr. Chandrasekhar is one among them. A Professor each from IIM Kolkata, IIM Lucknow, IIT Delhi, FMS-Delhi and Director of IIT Kanpur are among the other academics.

This nomination is a recognition of the reputation and goodwill that ASCI and Dr. Chandrasekhar enjoy with the DPE.